Monday

The last time I posted, it was… dark. I was depressed, there’s no question about it, and I’ve refrained from posting because I believed, perhaps foolishly, that each and every post should mean something, be profound, earth shattering… arrogance is something that I despise, and it seems to have seeped quite deeply into my own mindset.

Today I looked up my wifes blog. I hadn’t read it in over a year, mind, she hadn’t posted in over a year, but I saw that she had been posting since the end of July. I hadn’t read a single post. The oppertunity to see your life, and the life you share with the one you love, viewed from her side of the picture, and I had not used it. Foolishness. I sympathise with many of her posts, especially those that concern time – everything always seems to rushed.

Regardless, this is a positive post. I’ve been motivated to post in response to the fact that she is posting. She’s asked me to post several times in the last weeks, asking that I post when things are positive, and not just negative. And I really should. Well, I guess this is the start then 🙂

This last weekend was one of diametrically opposed emotions. Utter enjoyment, and deep worry and concern. Bunny (that would be what I call my wife) was very ill. At the same time, her illness and fatigue on Saturday and Sunday meant that we spent the bulk of the weekend never getting out of bed. I cannot recall the last time I remained in bed (voluntarily) until midday. We read, we spoke, we slept. ‘Twas awesome.

I felt more relaxed this weekend than I have in many, many months. The prospect of Monday morning hasn’t been so welcomed with such enthusiasm in many, many months. Despite waking up 45 minutes late, I still woke up with a smile (after a brief moment of heart attack, swearing and trying not to bounce of bed and waking the Bunny).

Regardless, I’m at work, bashing away at code, being offered the oppertunity for alternative employment, coaxing the EDI to do what I want it to do, when I want it to do it, making people happy, giving guidance to the underling, while dealing with the big boss all with a happy grin. I’m even posting again, and it’s thanks to my Bunny.

I’m even getting back into the mood to update my other blog, the one that concerns my roleplaying group. I’ve updated all the tags for, what I hope will be, uniqueness, and even started the draft script of Session 3 and 4. I’ve got a lot of catching up to do, up to Session 8 infact. Then I need to continue the scripts for the actual sessions, and start playing then again. The game draws to a conclusion, but there’s still some way to go.

Anyhow, I need to finish up this code change, and then tackle the rest of the bangshoot.

Ciao!

2 comments

  1. crazybunny · September 3, 2008

    Much better 😉
    Now – I challenge you to a post a day compo 😀

  2. jebbx · September 3, 2008

    A post a day? Eish. Will see how well I do. Post for today – done!

Leave a Reply

