Vat a dey!

The wife’s challenged me to post once a day, a tall ask, despite the fact that I usually have a lot of bollucks to say anyway. It’s been a hell of a day, and it’s been unproductive. Several projects are hovering over my head and forward progress is… minimal.

Aside from that, things are well – roleplaying last night was sufficient, but the idiocy of it is that we boosted the mic reception on my notebook (thanks Keys!) and have now recorded the entire session. Despite taking 45 minutes to travel the 15 clicks to Wooz’s place, we only played for two and half hours, too much cajoling and gossipping before the session. Two and a half hours resulted in a 135MB file. I started listening to it this morning, it’s pretty good quality, but far from perfect, far better than I expected with the built-in mic on the notebook though.

All I can say is that we all need help!

Having a bad blood day – 9.0 at lunch, damned Cremora, don’t know why I put it in, I knew it would do this. Hopefully it will have settled by the end of the day, currently drinking black coffee. Blech.

My sister is leaving the country, and one of Bunnys friends has an article in a New Zealand magazine about her experience immigrating there. It’s odd, I have this sense of detachment towards my own country at the moment. I look at it and just shake my head. I am seemingly surrounded by an ever increasing number of idiots.

Anyway, positivity, one step at a time and all that. Just glad that this day is coming towards an end. Another hour or two should suffice for now. Hope to head home before 6 bells.

Out.

One comment

  1. Ezra · September 13, 2008

    Ever thought about WHY you’re being surrounded by an ever increasing number of idiots? The answer is simple. More and more good people are leaving, so the amount of idiocy left over is being distilled. There aren’t more of them, it is just the proportion that is increasing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

