My Glorious Bunny

I call my wife bunny. There’s a lot of reasons for it, hells, she even calls herself bunny! You can view her blog here. I’m grateful for my bunny, I really am – it hasn’t been an easy job getting to where we are, and there were more than one near disaster. But it’s nearing two years now as a married couple, and things have never been better.

My bunny challenged me to make a blog post each and every day (at least during the working week if not on the weekend), and it’s been tough going. You see, my dream is to be a writer, be it a game writer or a novel writer doesn’t matter much to me, as long as I get to write. There’s a few problems, however. Mostly, I’m lazy. Secondly, I’m my own worst critic, often starting things and then never finishing them because I just do not like where it is going, or how it is written.

Bunny is my driving force. She looks after me when I can’t, and she shows a massive amount of patience and restraint when dealing with my sometimes erratic, and entirely geeky behaviour. She’s strong, and she’s gotten stronger. We’re actually doing very well for each other noew, and it’s something that I am growing more and more thankful for each and every day.

I’m quite sickly, as odd as that may sound – I grew up never going to hospital, never worrying about my health, seldom, if ever getting sick. Then I struck the big three oh, and things went on a downward spiral. I was diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes, and the doctor is now threatening to put me onto blood pressure control tablets to control my sky rocketing blood pressure.

In steps the Bunny 🙂

She’s really bending over backwards trying to ensure that I’m healthy and well cared for. From arranging meals to ensuring that I get exercise. Yet she goes even further than that. I’m an anti-social, a geek of the uber magnatude. To me spending sixteen hours behind a computer screen browsing the net, listening to mp3’s, gaming, coding and writing is an ideal day. I could do that, stumble through to the bed room at two in the morning and fall asleep in six minutes. The only problems with that is that my body can’t keep up with me anymore – and, more importantly, I have people around me, who love me so unconditionally that they cater for such behaviour.

Bunny has somehow managed to figure out a plan to keep me healthy with the right foods, figure out ways to get me onto the treadmill and actually do something other than stare at it, ensures that I get to spend time meeting people and speaking to them, and still have time to do the things that I love to do. She is, as the Mookster once said, Beyond Cool – and Must be Obeyed!

So this post is to my Bunny – I love you, and I am thankful for you, you are uber, you are ultimate, you are my Bunny, and I will always be your Bob.

One comment

  1. mookity · September 11, 2008

    O.o
    o.O?
    she who must be obeyed

Leave a Reply

