Direction?

Release 3.5 of the three core rulebooks

Image via Wikipedia

The last few months have been chaos, and a fair amount of that still thrives for me currently. On the up side I am getting a little semblance of my life back in order. I have a website to deliver by Saturday. which is going to require the sacrifice of sleep. Further, I am starting a very long overdue campaign for 4th Edition Dungeons and Dragons on Sunday, and need to start planning for my Shadowrun 4th Edition game that will pick up in about eight weeks.

There has been a lot of neglect in my life recently, and I am battling to gain momentum and motivation in my life. Things haven’t been easy. I’m still dealing with certain aspects of the divorce I went through earlier this year, and there are always going to be money problems (at least for another year or so), and then there’s the unbridled infatuation I have for someone I cannot have. Lot’s of suckery and douche baggery abounding throughout.

Regardless of all of this I feel that I am slowly starting to find my feet, and I’m glad that they’re there, right at the end of my legs, because I have simply been existing for the last few months, and that just doesn’t cut it. I’ve cut down on my commitments, and focussing only on a small batch of things, which is perhaps one of my greatest failings. I always say “yes I can” even when it would be far more wise to say “yes I can, but not this month”.

So enough of the empty promises and the unrealistic desires and goals. Time to focus on what I can do, and what I want to do. This means the roleplaying, the website, modulating a thesis for a friend, and then November… NaNoWriMo and Movemeber. Yes. It is time to grow fuzz on the face again. I’m looking forward to it.

In other news, I’ve stumbled across a Canadian Band called The Agonist. It isn’t everyone’s cup of tea, but it is the first time that I have found a death metal band that I like. Which is new. The Agonist is new, they’re young and have a female lead singer. Odd, I know. And did I mention she’s hot in an emo-goth centric way? 😉

Jebb out.

Leave a Reply

