Dark Despair

I’m in a foul mood, so I thought I would write some to try and get it out. This is the result. Haven’t visited poetry for a long, long time, but I have to say that writing it out has helped my mood some. Not much, but some.

Dancing on the edge,
Deep Despair,
Hanging on the ledge,
Black Despair.

Look to forever,
Wanting Life,
Feeding the fever,
Nought but strife.

Dark morbid passage,
Bearing down,
Skeletal visage
Death’s black crown.

Night’s Clarion call,
Demanding,
Dark’s eternal fall,
Commanding.

Can I survive this?
Do I want?
Search my soul for bliss,
Never found.

Leave a Reply

