Cock.

There. I said it. And perhaps for the first time in almost a year I am posting something to my blog. How utterly absurd is that? It’s been a rough ride, and I have mostly lost interest in this thing, so why the resurrection?

I read an old post. 

Yup. And also I got a new phone and it’s been helping me put everything back together. I believe, honestly, that I suffer from information overload sometimes. This phone is helping me put everything in one place.

It’s been so long since I’ve done a blog post that I actually didn’t even recognise the interface. It’s all Web 2.0 and Ajax and crap.

So what’s been happening, and what is my objective?

Well, believe it or not I’ve been working. A lot. At the same time I have also been working on personal projects, and moving, and doing other stuff, like finding a new roleplaying group.

So I live in Port Elizabeth, the friendly city, now. Been here for almost 18 months already. I have been promoted at work, and am now literally waiting on the delivery of my monster-sized desk. To match the bosses of course, not out of any need to compensate for anything. No! Seriously! 😉

My new title is Manager: Automotive Solutions, and that’s what we do ultimately. Provide logistics solutions for the automotive supplier industry. Which is quite the big thing in RSA. So that’s what I do to make the monies.

As I said just a moment ago, I have a new roleplaying group along with being in PE. They’re a good bunch of idjits, fools, morons, buffoons, and dicks. Wouldn’t trade them for the world 😉

Which means that I’m back on the Kae’edra path, which means more writing, and slight updates and redesigns. I have a mini-bible for the game world, and we are now on session 14. Which is the awesome. We’re playing Pathfinder. I have to say that thus far it is a major improvement on 4th Edition! Ha! See what I did there? Yup, 4th edition sucks, as I have said many times before.

Pathfinder is the right evolution of 3.5 which is my favoured ruleset for Dungeons and Dragons. 

So this post is all over the place, kind of like what my mind has been recently. I think its good to actually put something down for a change. What are the objectives for this month? Roleplaying on Thursday Rugby on Saturday (Bokke vs England). Gaming inbetween, and some writing. That’s the plan. Somewhere also need to fit in the rest of the Game of Thrones S2 and re-watch of Firefly.

Work wise we’ve got some big things afoot. Nissan have recently started a deployment of a new invoicing system which we are adopting to enable our clients a more seamless process in delivery, Ford have apparently changed their boxing labels (again), and we’re looking to provide tools for APDP processes and a continuous improvement on our current autoEDI products.

Lots to do, so little of time. The one thing that has gotten to me is how quickly the days go by as you get older. I want my endless summer back.

Peace. Jebb out.

Leave a comment